CATEGORIES

Solar Consumer Unit with 20A RCBO, 32A Isolator & kWh Meter (WME10/SOL1)

£110.95 ex VAT £133.14 inc VAT

The WME10/SOL1 solar consumer unit groups a 20A Type A RCBO, 32A rotary isolator and kWh meter in one factory-assembled metal enclosure. For a domestic solar PV project with this specification, it reduces separate component assembly and keeps circuit protection, isolation and generation monitoring together. At 232mm wide × 240mm...

Read full description

Accepted payment methods

  • American Express
  • Apple Pay
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Google Pay
  • Maestro
  • Mastercard
  • PayPal
  • Shop Pay
  • Union Pay
  • Visa
Description

The WME10/SOL1 solar consumer unit groups a 20A Type A RCBO, 32A rotary isolator and kWh meter in one factory-assembled metal enclosure. For a domestic solar PV project with this specification, it reduces separate component assembly and keeps circuit protection, isolation and generation monitoring together.

At 232mm wide × 240mm high × 112mm deep, the board gives you a known footprint to check before installation. Its IP40 enclosure is intended for indoor use.

Protection, isolation and metering in one board

  • 20A Type A RCBO: combines overcurrent and residual current protection; the manufacturer specifies 30mA sensitivity and 6kA breaking capacity for the WRB device.
  • 32A rotary isolator: provides a rotary switching point for the specified AC circuit.
  • Integrated kWh meter: provides a local energy reading for generation monitoring.
  • Factory assembly: reduces the separate component fitting and wiring needed on site, with final connection and commissioning still required.

Match the board to the inverter specification

Choose the board against the inverter manufacturer’s protection requirements and the designed circuit current. The 32A isolator rating does not turn the included 20A RCBO circuit into a 32A circuit. The isolator is specified for AC; this board does not replace any DC-side isolation or protection required by the PV design.

The product photograph also shows a main switch and SPD. If either is required for your project, contact Power & Data UK to confirm the complete supplied build before ordering; these parts are not explicitly itemised in the manufacturer's WME10/SOL1 component listing. Confirm spare usable ways separately if expansion is planned.

Compare solar consumer unit configurations

Compare the supplied solar board components
Product Listed components Choose when
WME10/SOL1 — this product 20A Type A RCBO, 32A rotary isolator and kWh meter The specified solar circuit needs RCBO protection, rotary isolation and generation metering grouped in one assembly.
WME06-SOL 100A main switch, MCB and 22 × 58 fuse holder The project specifies that alternative switch, MCB and fuse-holder arrangement; check the complete component ratings before ordering.

For equipment on the DC side of the inverter, view the solar string combiner boxes and check the required string arrangement and ratings separately.

Download the WME10/SOL1 manufacturer datasheet (PDF) to check the specification. Add WME10/SOL1 to your basket once the build matches the circuit design. For a different component mix or a required delivery date, contact Power & Data UK with the inverter model, circuit specification and quantity.

Technical specs
  • Product code: WME10/SOL1; store SKU WME10-SOL1
  • Application: domestic solar PV AC circuit assembly
  • Enclosure: metal, IP40, indoor use
  • Dimensions (W × H × D): 232 × 240 × 112mm
  • RCBO: 20A, Type A, 30mA, 1P+N with switched live and neutral
  • RCBO rated voltage and breaking capacity: 230V; 6kA
  • RCBO product standards listed: IEC/EN 61009-1
  • Rotary isolator: 32A WRI AC switch disconnector; IEC/EN 60947-3
  • Metering: integrated kWh meter
  • Build details to confirm: main switch and SPD inclusion, spare usable ways, exact meter specification and any required certification

Manufacturer datasheet (PDF)

Installation notes

Use the manufacturer datasheet (PDF) alongside the instructions for the supplied components. A qualified electrician must complete installation and commissioning.

  • Confirm the final component schedule, including any main switch or SPD, before installation.
  • Check the inverter requirements, supply arrangement and current against the 20A RCBO specification; confirm suitability for the direction of power flow.
  • Treat the fitted WRI rotary isolator as an AC device. Assess the separate DC isolation and protection requirements.
  • Mount indoors in a location suitable for IP40 equipment, with access to the isolator and meter.
  • Follow the supplied wiring, conductor and torque instructions, then inspect, test and label the completed installation.
FAQs

What comes with WME10/SOL1?

The manufacturer lists a 20A RCBO, 32A rotary isolator and kWh meter in a factory-assembled metal enclosure. Its RCBO table specifies Type A residual current protection, 30mA sensitivity and a 6kA breaking capacity.

Is the 32A rotary isolator an AC or DC device?

The manufacturer specifies an AC WRI rotary switch disconnector. It must not be treated as a DC PV string isolator. Select any DC-side equipment separately from the inverter and array requirements.

Does the board provide a 32A protected circuit?

The included RCBO is rated 20A. The separate 32A isolator rating does not increase the RCBO rating or establish the permissible circuit load.

Are the main switch and surge protector in the photo included?

They appear in the product photograph but are not explicitly itemised in the manufacturer’s part-code listing. Please contact Power & Data UK to confirm the complete supplied build if the project depends on either component.

Does a 10-way enclosure mean ten spare circuits?

No. The enclosure designation does not state how many outgoing ways remain usable after the supplied equipment is fitted. Confirm the available space and a suitable component arrangement before planning extra circuits.

Can this be used outside or with any solar inverter?

The enclosure is IP40 and intended for indoor use. Inverter compatibility depends on the circuit design and manufacturer’s protection requirements, including residual current type and current rating.

Is the kWh meter certified for a particular payment or billing scheme?

The component listing confirms a kWh meter but does not specify its exact model or certification. Request those details before relying on it for a particular metering or payment requirement.

Reviews

Power & Data UK

Why buy from Power & Data?

  • Electrical ranges in one place

    Consumer units, circuit protection and ranges for renewable installations.

    Explore the range
  • Speak to P&D

    Have a question before you order? Call our sales team.

    01923 969 309
  • Secure checkout

    Choose from the payment methods available at checkout, with your order total shown before you pay.